top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKate Poitevin

Welcome to Tir Gaeltacht

Updated: Feb 13, 2018



I’m Kate Poitevin and I’m so excited to finally have my website up and running. I’ve wanted to do this for years, but just couldn’t figure out how. I’d like to give a big thank you to Faith Gregory for putting in many hours designing it and for putting up with me and my constant questions. This beautiful site is her first serious effort at web design. Can you imagine what she will do with some practice?!

Faith is the daughter of my dear friend of many years, Sue Eller, and I’ve known her since she was a sweet little girl. Now, she’s all grown up and the mother of three adorable boys and one step-son. She’s still a sweet and gentle soul and also an artist and writer.

I will, from time to time, promote artistic friends. Since I was her first client, I will make her my first. If you are in need of a website, please contact her at http://spokanehartsxoxo.wixsite.com/spokanehartsxoxo. Her prices are reasonable and you can see what her quality is. Please feel free to drop my name.


You might notice that there is a link to go to Amazon to purchase my book. If you go there, you won’t find what you see on the site. I originally published it as one book. It’s 600 pages! To make matters worse, to keep at the 600 page mark, I had to make the font smaller than I wanted. After several people gently complained, (my brother said he nearly knocked himself out when he fell asleep) I decided to divide it into a three part series and increase the font to be more readable. It would also be much less daunting for the age group it’s aimed for.

This is not as easy a task as it would seem. It took quite awhile to figure where to make the division and then to proof it again - found so many mistakes - redo all the appendages and re-format. Not to mention two new covers. That will probably be my next topic.

Got all that done and then the website opportunity came up. I just haven’t had the time to get them up on Amazon. My next project. I will announce it when I finally get there. If you live in the Spokane area, and you want the series version you can always contact me and we can get together. I always have some on hand. They are $10 each or the set for $25. I hope to keep the same price on Amazon, but they take a pretty big chunk. It’s also on Kindle and will stay the whole story. I do hope to update it, though with the corrected version. I’m afraid it’s the first addition that I was rushing against the clock to get up. Yup, gotta get that fixed.

Until next time, thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll drop into the site from time to time. I still have more pictures to add of those who let me use their personalities and I’ll update the news when needed.

Kate





52 views2 comments
bottom of page